Powers students at Music on the Hill

Our Supporters

September 1, 2018 – August 14, 2019

Thank you to all of our generous donors for supporting the work we do and for helping us bring joy to hundreds of students and families each week. We’re so glad you are part of the Powers family!

Maestro Circle $5,000-$9,999

  • Belmont Savings Bank Foundation
  • The Edmund and Betsy Cabot Charitable Foundation
  • Frances and Thomas Knight
  • Fund for Shared Insight

Soloist Circle $1,000-$4,999

  • Allston Piano Moving Company, Inc.
  • Bain Capital Children’s Charity, Ltd.
  • East Boston Savings Bank Charitable Foundation, Inc.
  • Artie and Sigurder Helgason
  • Johnson String Instrument, Inc.
  • Glen Legere
  • Laura Perlo Meyer and Klemens Meyer
  • Arthur and Connie Page
  • Ernest and Zigrida Sabine
  • State Street Foundation, Inc.
  • Susan Galli and Mark Thurber
  • Watertown Savings Bank
  • Chris and Jessica Wright

Concertmaster Circle $500-$999

  • Susanna Fiore
  • Wenjie Hu and Xiaopeng Gong
  • Robert and Bethe Hagopian
  • Robert and Louise Halstead
  • Susan and Stephen Polit
  • Vera Trojan and Mark Carthy
  • T. Walley Williams
  • Laura Vail Wooster and Jim Wooster

Principal Circle $100-$499

  • Anonymous
  • Bay State Federal Savings Charitable Foundation
  • Brian and Nadia Altomare
  • Lilian Armstrong
  • Paul and Catherine Buttenwieser
  • Qing Cao and Yinghui Zhou
  • Beverly Char
  • Joan and Ronald Curhan
  • Bruce and Martha Davidson
  • Mark and Nancy Davis
  • Carl Dettman
  • Peter Dickie
  • Jerome and Emily Farnsworth
  • Dorothy Endicott Foundation
  • Betsy Foote and Howell Jackson
  • Helen Golding
  • Martha Gruson
  • Ron and Karen Gut
  • Julia and George Hibben
  • Jeanne-Marie Kaufmann
  • Anjali Kumar and Anthony Vagnucci
  • Shan-Lee Liu and Po-Shang Chen
  • James Martin
  • Julie Holland Mortimer
  • Asako and Michiya Nagashima
  • Jean Park and Jacob Taylor
  • Alix Pollack
  • Bjorn Poonen
  • Lizeng Qin and Hongli Yu
  • Janet Sand and Peter Lawner
  • Marcel Seiler
  • Margaret Stein Skemer
  • Bill and Heli Tomford
  • Town of Newton
  • Jay Wasserman
  • Ann Waters
  • Jacqueline Whitney
  • Yonghong Xiao and William Hees
  • Bao and Jane Yee

Member Circle Up to $99

  • Anonymous
  • Heather Allen
  • Leslie M. Holmes
  • Elaine Dimopoulos
  • Joan Horgan
  • Alexandra Houck and Kevin Amaratunga
  • Sybil Kevy
  • Astrid Knoor
  • Gisela Krause-Beyer and David Beyer
  • Anne Marie Lambert and Arvydas Mackevicius
  • Charles and Wendy Leiserson
  • Yuanyuan Li
  • Carolyn Mehaffey
  • Christopher Nolin and Andrea Mason Nolin
  • Alfa Joy Radford
  • Emily Romney and George Hein
  • Sandra Rosenblum
  • Cindy and Lester Savage
  • Sylvia K. Whitney
  • Zhenzhen Zhang

Government Grants

  • Massachusetts Cultural Council
  • Belmont Cultural Council, Woburn Cultural Countil, Watertown Cultural Council – Local agencies supported by the Massachusetts Cultural Council, a state agency